Call for Papers for 5th International Conference on Psychology and Allied Sciences

Conference date: Dates Postpone till September 2019


Vasudhaiv Kutumbakm: A Global Perspective on Wellbeing

The Indian notion of Vasudhaiva Kutumbakam teaches us to treat the whole world as one family so as to inculcate the understanding that the whole of humanity is one family. The first word in this phrase – Vasudhaiva-- is made up of three Sanskrit words -- Vasudha, Eva, and Kutumbakam. Vasudha means the earth, Eva means to emphasize and Kutumbakam means a family. The whole phrase, then, means that the whole earth is one complete family. In Ancient India, sages of the Vedas and Upanishads, the Mystics, and the Buddhists dreamt of uniting all the people of the world in a common thread of mutual love, trust, and friendship. They attained this to a great extent. This they did only through Yoga and Meditation. Today the world is on the verge of total destruction. Every country in the world, in the name of peace and self-defense, is accumulating weapons of mass destruction. Humanity is getting devastated at all spheres of family, i.e., at home, community, country and global level. People at all these levels (of a family) are creating conditions for living which lead to illness, diseases, violence, and terrorism. And by this, we are disrupting the family wellbeing from a single family to the global family. Humanity can be saved only when we take the world as a family and exhibit the qualities of love, compassion, contentment, happiness, joy, resilience, forgiveness, truthfulness, optimism, sacrifice, service to the community, and live in peace. Peace must begin with the individual, move on to the house, on to the society and then the world. Achieving global peace can begin only when each individual first attains inner peace. Keeping all this in mind, the current conference was proposed on this theme and following sub-themes

Family Wellbeing

Indian Traditions and Family Wellbeing
Traditional Gender Role and Family Wellbeing
Aging Gracefully and Family Wellbeing
Work-Family Balance and Family Wellbeing
Modern Education, Employment, and Family Wellbeing
Modern Technology and Family Wellbeing

Community Wellbeing

Social Harmony and Community Wellbeing
Social Capital and Social Wellbeing
Positive Schooling and Youth Development
Nurturing Human Values in Society
Social Resilience and Community Wellbeing
Spirituality and Social Wellbeing

Nation Wellbeing

Indian Traditional Education System and its Relevance Today
Effective Leadership and Nation Wellbeing
Societal Equality and Nation Wellbeing
Cultural Wellbeing and Nation Wellbeing
Spiritual Governance and Nation Wellbeing

Global Wellbeing

Indian Philosophy of Vasudhaiav Kutumbkam and World Peace
Vasudhaiav Kutumbkam, Global Society, and Humanity
Vasudhaiav Kutumbkam and Global Citizenship
Vasudhaiav Kutumbkam and Global Consciousness
Vasudhaiav Kutumbkam and Global Leadership
Vasudhaiav Kutumbkam and Cross-Border Conflict
Vasudhaiav Kutumbkam and Terrorism

Positive Psychology and Wellbeing
Health Psychology and Wellbeing
Community Psychology and Wellbeing
Clinical Psychology and Wellbeing
Child Psychology and Wellbeing
Human Development and Family Studies and Wellbeing
and all other social sciences


Conference Centre, Delhi University, North Campus, New Delhi

Conference date:

5th ICPAS will be organized at the main Conference Centre, Delhi University, North Campus, Delhi

Organizing Committee

Advisory Committee
Dr. SARPV Chaturvedi, Chairman SRMT, Chennai
Dr. Subhash Chandra, MP & Chairman Zee Groups
Dr. Neil Mayerson, Chairman VIA Institute, USA
Dr. Judy Krings, Positive Psychology Coach, USA
Prof. Girishwar Misra, VC, MGIHU, Wardha
Prof. Manas Mandal, DIPR, DRDO, New Delhi
Prof. B.G. Singh, VC, Pt. Sunder Lal Sharma Uni. C.G.
Prof. Janak Pandey, Ex-VC, Central University, Bihar
Prof. B.K. Punia, VC, MD University, Rohtak
Prof. Sushma Yadav, VC, BPSMV, Sonipat, Haryana
Prof. M.M. Pant, Ex-Pro-VC, IGNOU, New Delhi
Prof. R.C. Mishra, BHU, Varanasi, UP
Prof. Anand Prakash, Delhi University, Delhi
Prof. J. Jarath, Panjab University, Chandigarh
Prof. Kiran Kumar, Mysore University, Mysore
Prof. Zubair Meenai, Director CECDR, JMI
Prof. N.K. Chadha, Manav Rachna University
Prof. S.N. Ghosh, HP University, Shimla
Prof. T.B. Singh, Central University of South Bihar
Prof. Nandita Babu, Delhi University, Delhi
Prof. Rajbir Singh, SGT University, Gurgaon
Prof. C.R. Darolia, Kurukshetra Uni., Kurukshetra
Prof. Purnima Singh, IIT Delhi
Prof. Suneet Verma, Delhi University, Delhi
Prof. Sibnath Deb, Pondicherry Uni., Pondicherry
Prof. Ritesh Kumar Singh, University of Delhi
Prof. Waheeda Khan, SGT University, Gurgaon
Prof. Naved Iqbal, Jamia Milia Islamia, Delhi
Prof. Sangeeta Trama, Punjabi University, Patiala
Prof. Ghazi Shahanawaz, JMI, New Delhi
Prof. Aradhana Shukla, Kumaun University
Prof. Abha Singh, Amity University, Noida
Prof. Promila Batra, MD University, Rohtak
Prof. Akbar Husain, Aligarh Muslim University
Prof. Namita Mohanty, Utkal University, Odisha
Prof. Ajay Kumar Singh, Delhi University, Delhi
Prof. Aarti Bakshi, Jammu University, Jammu
Prof. Annalaxmi Narayana, Bhartiyar Uni., Kerala
Prof. Sarita Saini, PAU, Ludhiana, Punjab
Prof. Radhakrishnan Nair, Registrar, CU, Kerala
Prof. Gautam Gawali, University of Mumbai
Prof. Amrita Yadav, MD University, Rohtak
Prof. Madhu Jain, University of Rajasthan, Jaipur
Prof. Nutankumar S. Thingujam, Tripura University
Prof. Roopa Mathur, IIS University, Jaipur
Prof. Meena H., University of Hyderabad, Telangana
Prof. Meeta Jha, PRSU, Chhatisgarh
Prof. Radhy Shyam, M D University, Rohtak
Prof. Zokaitluangi, Dean SS, Mizoram University
Prof. O.P. Sharma, University of Rajasthan, Jaipur
Prof. Sri Prakash Singh, Delhi University, Delhi
Prof.Nov Rattan Sharma, MD University, Rohtak
Prof. Sanjukta Das, University of Calcutta, Kolkata
Dr. Updesh Kumar, DIPR, DRDO, Delhi
Dr. Arvind Mishra, JNU, Delhi
Dr. Diptarup Chowdhury, LGBRIMH, Tezpur
Dr. Sandhya Ojha, Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh
Dr. Dinesh Chhabra, Delhi University, Delhi
Dr Shobhana Abhyankar, FC College, Pune
Dr. Triveni Anantharam, Karnataka University
Dr. Sandeep Singh, GJUS&T, Hisar, Haryana
Dr. Seema Aleem, Jamia Millia Islamia, Delhi
Dr. Rishipal, Amity University Haryana
Dr. Sushma Suri, Jamia Millia Islamia, Delhi
Dr. Umesh Bharte, Mumbai University, Mumbai
Dr. Manoj Kr. Sharma, NIMHANS, Bangalore
Dr. Roshan Khanande, CIP, Ranchi, Jharkhand
Dr. Damanjit Sandhu, Punjabi University, Patiala
Dr. Rita Rani Talukdar, Guwahati, Assam
Dr. Roshan Lal, Punjab University, Chandigarh
Dr. Dimpy Mahanta, Cotton University, Guwahati
Dr. Aldina Gomes, Carmel College, Goa
Dr. B. K. Upadhaya, Bhopal
Mr. Vedpal Yadav, Mandi Adampur, Hisar, Haryana

Organizing Committee
Dr. Monika Rikhi, Sri Aurobindo College
Dr. Sujit Tripathi, Sri Aurobindo College
Dr. Shailendra Sharma, Sri Aurobindo College
Dr. Nitin Verma, Sri Aurobindo College
Dr. Neelam Rani, Executive Member, IAHRW
Dr. Narender Kumar, Executive Member, IAHRW

Scientific Program

5th ICPAS Programme Schedule



Registration Details

Last date for abstract submission --
Last date for registration --
Last date for full paper submission --
Category Fees up to
Fees up to
On Spot
Online Paper Presentation Rs.2000 Rs.2500 Rs.2500
Students and Research Scholars Rs.3500 Rs.4000 Rs.4500
Faculty members Rs.4000 Rs.4500 Rs.5000
Registration with Accommodation Rs.6000 Rs.6500 Rs.7000
Rs.0 Rs.0 Rs.0
International Delegates Rs.10000 Rs.12000 Rs.15000
International Delegates with Accommodation Rs.18000 Rs.22000 Rs.25000

Important Dates

Last date of abstract submission

Last date of registration

Last date of paper submission